Noah is one of the finest epics coming out of the 21st century. I argue that it has some of the most beautiful and meaningful narratives than such popular epics like Peter Jackson’s The Lord of the Rings. Here, I would like to share some of my most favorite moments coming out of this work of art. Part of the beauty of this movie is due to Clint Mansell’s beautiful composition.

In the Noah soundtrack,  “Make Thee an Ark” is likely one of the most beautiful pieces of music I have ever listened to. To make matters just as impressive, the music track is complimented well with a beautiful sequence of shots that start with Noah planting the seed while explaining to his family that the Creator has given them a task.

Skipping forward, the theme continues with the seed growing a multitude of trees, and then a brilliant montage of sequences that symbolize time passing by until two doves land on the ground. Next, the doves fly  towards the construction of the ark. This whole sequence is absolutely breathtaking, beautiful, immersive, and filled with emotion. I consider it to be some of the most powerful scenes I have ever seen on film. If you want to have a taste of what I am talking about, then watch this:

